Who Is Winnipeg Protecting From Expansion Draft?

WINNIPEG, MB – As the NHL Expansion Draft for the Las Vegas Golden Knights approaches, the Winnipeg Jets have revealed their list of protected players.

In total, seven forwards are protected, along with three defencemen, and one goalie. Here is the full list below:

  • Joel Armia (F)
  • Andrew Copp (F)
  • Bryan Little (F)
  • Adam Lowry (F)
  • Mathieu Perreault (F)
  • Mark Scheifele (F)
  • Blake Wheeler (F)
  • Dustin Byfuglien (D)
  • Tyler Myers (D)
  • Jacob Trouba (D)
  • Connor Hellebuyck (G)

Toby Enstrom has waived the no-movement clause in his contract, meaning he could be drafted by Las Vegas.

Here is the full unprotected list:

  • Marko Dano (F)
  • Quinton Howden (F)
  • Scott Kosmachuk (F)
  • Tomas Kubalik (F)
  • JC Lipon (F)
  • Shawn Matthias (F)
  • Ryan Olsen (F)
  • Anthony Peluso (F)
  • Chris Thorburn (F)
  • Ben Chiarot (D)
  • Toby Enstrom (D)
  • Brenden Kichton (D)
  • Julian Melchiori (D)
  • Paul Postma (D)
  • Brian Strait (D)
  • Mark Stuart (D)
  • Michael Hutchinson (G)
  • Ondrej Pavelec (G)

The expansion draft will take place on Wednesday, June 21st.

Spencer Fernando, MyToba News

Spencer Fernando is a columnist and reporter for MyToba News. You can read more of Spencer’s writing at his website
Related Posts